ACSchools Covid-19 Information

ViewAnderson County Schools

Anderson County Schools

Student Technology Leadership Program
                        Sponsors: Mrs. Tanya Blackhurst
Academic Team

 Head Coach: Lisa Hudson
Coach:  Ashley Sims
Future Problem Solving Coach:  Ashley Sims
Important Information
  • Try-outs will be held November 
  • Information will be sent home students, and practice sessions will held, Wednesday for Future Problem Solving, and Monday for Quick Recall/Written Assessments. Parents must arrange for students to be picked up at 4:30pm. Extra practice may be added as competition gets  closer. 
  • Please contact Mrs. Hudson and/or Mrs. Sims if you need further information.
Archery Team  (4th & 5th Grade)

    Coaches:   Matt Ogden and Aaron Graves 

 The National Archery in the Schools Program (NASP) is a joint venture between state departments of Education and Wildlife.  The program promotes student education, physical education, and participation in the life long sport of Archery.  The program's focus is to provide International Style Target Archery training in the physical education classes of grades 4-12.  Practices are on Tuesdays and Thursdays.


DARE - Drug Abuse Resistance Education (5TH Grade)  -

 Students participate in a series of eight lessons and reflect upon their learning with a DARE essay. Upon completion, students will attend a DARE graduation ceremony.  
School-Wide Green Team (5TH Grade)

     Sponsor:  Aaron Graves 

        The School-Wide Green Team mission is to help our school and community learn more about the differences in culture, religion, and lifestyles that sometimes cause prejudice and racism in our world.   Further, it is a mission to promote public awareness about national and global issues like hunger, homelessness, human-rights, genocide, war, ethnic cleansing, pollution, animal neglect, and global warming.  The motto is, "Be the change you wish to see in the world." -- a quote by the Indian civil rights leader Mahatma Gandi.     The club will meet after school on a regular basis typically beginning in December.  There is no fee, and a list of meeting dates will be provided to members.


high school
middle school
phoenix academy
emma b ward elementary
robert turner elementary
saffell street elementary
early childhood cneter
community education
footer logo
Anderson County Schools    1160 Bypass North    Lawrenceburg, KY 40342    502-839-3406
© Copyright 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Equal Opportunity
The Anderson County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs or activities and provides equal access to designated youth groups. Inquiries may be directed to the Anderson County Title IX Coordinator, Travis Harley. He may be contacted at the district office, located at 1160 Bypass N. Lawrenceburg, KY 40342; by phone at 502-839-3406 or by email at [email protected]